Hello Messy Garden!

Its been an entire month since I’ve last blogged, here’s what’s been going on since my last post..

I came home after a painful two week break from my garden, expecting the worst, I found it relatively the same, except  that the garden was very messy like a jungle; there were bamboo sticks everywhere and there was an aphid party that was going on on the underside of mustard leaves.

20120429-180747.jpg

The person I left responsible did a great job taking care of the garden, except when it came to actually turning over the leaves and checking under them. This is why it is very important to look under the leaves.

All of the leafy greens were still doing great, basil seed pods were ready to harvest so I removed the plants and started collecting seeds
20120429-180806.jpg

20120429-180842.jpg

20120429-180901.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Hello Messy Garden!

  1. There is nothing better to come back to then a garden going wild, somehow i love it when there is a clash of plants battling it out. but its looking good none the less just dont forget about the shade net also i got a great idea on how to make an easy clip on/off shade net.

    Seed collecting is a lot of fun just dont forget to date and name 😛 (i tend to forget myself 😛 )

    Btw you should plant a neem plant or use some tomato leafs as another way for pest control.

    • Hello there Abdulrahman!
      It is a good feeling, seeing the plants doing well on their own..
      I would love to hear your shade clip idea, as tying the shade cloth is too strenuous to install.

      I wish I had space to plant neem next to my raised beds, would a young neem plant in a container be as effective as a tree would?

Leave a Reply

