January 19 Tour

peppers blushing

peppers blushing

DSC_0606

cluster hues

cluster hues

grape like

grape like

roma tomatoes

roma tomatoes

romas

romas

beefsteaks

beefsteaks

san marzanos growing through the cold

san marzanos growing through the cold

DSC_0595

flowering mustard which I pulled out

flowering mustard which I pulled out

I've pulled out some of the flowering collards, especially the ones cabbage loopers took over.. and planted thinned out kale seedlings, after adding my home made compost as a mulch of course.

I’ve pulled out some of the flowering collards, especially the ones cabbage loopers took over.. and planted thinned out kale seedlings, after adding my home made compost as a mulch of course.

I've pulled out some of the flowering collards, especially the ones cabbage loopers took over.. and planted thinned out kale seedlings, after adding my home made compost as a mulch of course.

I’ve pulled out some of the flowering collards, especially the ones cabbage loopers took over.. and planted thinned out kale seedlings, after adding my home made compost as a mulch of course.

the cutest sun cherries

the cutest sun cherries

pak choi is flowering

purslane pettuce

purslane pettuce

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “January 19 Tour

  1. Very nice dear Alzainah,
    Thanks to your instructions and the information you spread about SFG, I harvested 168 medium size tomato up to date, from only 8 plants, and there are many more still ripening.
    on the other hand, don’t you think it is a bit early for the purslane?
    Normally it si planted in March up to June.

  2. Hi.. Where did you get the Kale from? I’m trying to find it all over kuwait but cant find any, they had some at Sutlan and lulu but by the time I got there it was too late..

    Thank s

  3. Fattboa on said:

    Would you be interested into giving a talk sbout gardening at Kuwait university?

Leave a Reply

